Sea Creature Imprint + Erasure

Instagram + text images I created for and from my personal tumblr blog. I recently painted a wall in my kitchen with chalkboard paint. And I recently discovered that chalk is formed from the skeletal remains of sea creatures. Which I found to be sad and beautiful.

chalk

Today I’m working on some class syllabi I’m pitching – melding social media + text art + DADA + concrete poetry + sending my portfolio out to new folks I’d love to work with…

To be your first fig, not a carbon cupcake.

Life is good.

to be your first fig

Leave a Reply

